Artha Panchaka
ಅರ್ಥ ಪಂಚಕ
Author:  Ramanuja Iyengar M A
Language:   Kannada
No of Pages:   12
Artha Panchaka means 'The Five Requirements'. There are the five categories of spiritual knowledge which one needs to study, reflect upon, realize and practice in order to progress spiritually. These are Para-svarupa (The nature of the Godhead), Sva-svarupa (The nature of the Self), Purushartha svarupa (The nature of life’s goal), Upaya svarupa (The means to attain that goal), and Virodhi svarupa (The obstacles on the spiritual path). The Author has translated these from Veda for the benefit of Kannadigas. It is a good book for reading and contemplating.
Domain:  Hinduism
Category:  Vedas
Sub Category: 
Publisher Name:  Aryamatha Sanjeevini, Mysuru
Published Year:  0000